About Us

Difference_03

The Great Falls Community Food Bank serves more than 65 different organizations both in and around Cascade County including our public schools, Meals on Wheels, and many more. Our mission is to engage, educate and lead our community in the fight against hunger. Among our most important projects are our Backpacks4Kids Program which feeds underprivileged elementary school children on weekends and holidays, and our grocery recover program, which allows us to distribute soon-to-expire foods to those in need.With more than 10,000 people in our County suffering from food insecurity, we are a vital organization that eases the burden for our most underprivileged residents–giving them a chance to look for work, pay for vital meds instead of food, and study on a full stomach. We are here to stabilize lives and make a different in Cascade County.

bottom_logos

STAFF

Shaun Tatarka
Executive Director
shaunt@greatfallsfoodbank.org

Beth McKinney
Fund Development Coordinator
Beth@greatfallsfoodbank.org

Great Falls Community Food Bank Board Of Directors

President
Julie Demarais ​​​
D.A. Davidson Trust Company
Great Falls, MT 59401
(406) 791- 7367
JDemarais@dadco.com

Vice President
Sharon Virgin ​​​​​​​​​​​
Keller Williams Northern MT Reality​​ ​​​​​
Great Falls, MT 59405​​​​​​
sharonvirgin@gmail.com

Treasurer
Josh Tierney
JCCS
Great Falls, MT
(406) 761-2820
josh.tierney11@gmail.com

Secretary
Rebecca (Becky) Bruns
MT Federal Credit Union (Retired)
(406) 750-8253
russbecky1@hotmail.com

Tom Hazen
Attorney
Great Falls, MT
(406) 791-7344
hazentom@gmail.com

Shawn Hill ​​​​
Sales Mgr. Pepsi​​​​​​​
(406) 205-1743
(406) 868-5185

Jason Hirschi
Smith’s
(801)391-9997
flea3532@gmail.com

Dustin Hogan
General Mills
2500 9th Ave North
Great Falls, MT 59401
(406) 455-9228
dustin.hogan@genmills.com

Matt Holmes
Mergenthaler
4000 N. Star Blvd
Great Falls, MT 59405
(406) 761-8074
mholmes@mergenthaler.net

Corri Smith
Great Falls Public Schools
(406) 268-6003
corri_smith@gfps.k12.mt.us

Robert Stone ​​​​​​​​​​
Superior Cabinets & Remodeling​​​​​​​​
(406) 899-2160
superiorcabinets@hotmail.com

Julie Wall
Benefis Health System
1101 26th Street South
Great Falls, MT
(406) 455-5747
juliewall@benefis.org

 

Great Falls Community Food Bank Hours of Operation:  Mon. – Fri., 7 AM – 2 PM